Random thoughts

And so it happened that few years ago, say 12years ago I had a whole lot going on. I needed to get good grades, build a good career, get an Msc, make some real good cash…you know…I kinda had everything worked out in my head, wanted to make daddy proud and so I penned it down. Reading this, one might think I already had a bachelors…lol…a high schools leavers plan.

He who fails to plan, plans to fail right? What’s should have been the next appropriate step after high school? take JAMB classes, kill the exams, matriculation, graduation ati be be lo(etc).Hahahaha!😂why didnt anyone tell me how difficult it was to Jam JAMB? Knocked O’levels once so I though jamb was another piece of cake.Ha! that’s how awon village people started JAMBING dia granmoda! Yousaywah? awon omo araye o! dey didn’t tell me jamb was like making heaven ke? All of you private Uni grads can’t relate to my rants right? Ahgetchu😏…just leave it like that.

A proper-staying admission into one of the Federal Uni’s came and 4 years was the next 4 years after matric right?. Let me ask, how does one gain admission in 1999 to study a four year course, graduate in 2005 due to “unavoidable strike” and  your statement of result reads:

“…on behalf of the senate, on July 24, 2007 executively approve that you be awarded: …”

A friend once said that our country is a failed state and cannot be redeemed from the grips of greedy political opportunists and credulous people. Uhmmm…people have a right to opinions but should not be shoved down people’s throats right? So, if I am to disagree with my friend because I KNOW this almost-failed state can be great again will it make me one of the credulous ones? 

Lets face it if the minimum required age requested by an employer is between ages 23-27/30 and Judging by the JAMBING and STRIKING, the average Nigerian Undergrate gets in to Uni/Poly at age 21, graduate at 27, “Serve” the nation at 28, job hunt for the next 1-3 years and… so tell me, what’s left of your life? Don’t even start with that entrepreneurial speech! not everyone is designed for entrepreneurship, Some people are “helpers”, their purpose in life is to help others achieve.

Don’t look at me like that🙄, this is just one of those rants you come across…before some people will come and beat me. Y’all stay calm and positive.

Ps: A dose of Jesus everyday, takes your stress away! Ciao!

3 thoughts on “Random thoughts

Leave a comment